Black Hawks News · Virtual College Fair for HUSD Is Right Around the Corner!


Virtual College Fair for Higley Unified School District (Higley and Williams Field HS)

This September, HUSD will be holding it’s annual College Fair in a new virtual format. We have a ton of colleges, both In state and Out of State, coming to present and discuss their institutions and schools, which is a great chance for students and parents/guardians to get their questions answered. Please mark your calendars and save the date. Links to each are available below. For more information, please go to our College and Career Center page here: https://www.husd.org/Page/43003

Date: September 17th, 2020

Time: 4-5:30 pm for any below session.  The sessions will occur simultaneously and will all be recorded.  If anyone misses a session, we will send out the recording links in the school newsletter and families can review independently.

 

  • Welcome and Agenda (2-3 minutes)
  • College/university presentations (5 minutes per college)
  • Question & Answer portion (25-30 minutes)

In-state session- Guest link: https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/4c47ba75ab3c48c0b786224b1a20935f

ASU – Barrett the Honors College – Tara Golba tara.golba@asu.edu 480.727.1481 4:05-4:10pm

ASU – Taylor Piazaa taylor.piazza@asu.edu 480.727.3278 4:10-4:15pm

ASU – Ira Fulton School Engineering-Kim Robison kim.robinson@asu.edu 480.727.4104 4:15-4:20pm

ASU – W.P. Carey Business – Jessica Schultz Jessica.Erin.Schultz.1@asu.edu 480.727.1181 4:20-4:25pm

Conservatory of Music – CRAS jrhamm.cras@gmail.com 480.244.4213 4:25-4:30pm

Embry Riddle – David Hernandez david.hernandez1@erau.edu 1-928-777-3991 4:30-4:35pm

GCU – Michayla Morris  Michayla.Morris@gcu.edu 480.622.7983 4:35-4:40pm

Prescott College- David White David.White@prescott.edu 4:40-4:45pm

NAU – Kyla Timmons Kyla.Timmons@nau.edu 1.928.523.5579 4:45-4:50pm

UAT – Lori Saba lsaba@uat.edu 602.390.9210 4:50-4:55pm

U of A – Ellen Cyrier ecyrier@email.arizona.edu 602.827.2577 4:55-5:00pm

U of A – Honors – Alex Nunez atn1990@email.arizona.edu 1.520.621.0460 5:00-5:05pm

 

Out-of-state session- Guest link:  https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/60b79f2799e5407b8d4465656ffb40ff

BYU  – Greg Chugg 480.695.7079 4:05-4:10pm

Colorado Christian Univ – Maddie McBee 1.303.350.0674 4:10-4:15pm

Colorado Mesa Univ-Alexander Powell 1.970.210.1167 4:15-4:20pm

Colorado State Pueblo – Daniel Minich 1.719.582.7441 4:20-4:25pm

Eastern New Mexico – Cody Spitz cody.spitz@enmu.edu 1.575.562.2178 4:25-4:30pm

Iowa State Univ – Abby Welborn awelborn@iastate.edu 480.294.2116 4:30-4:35pm

Michigan State Univ Seidman@msu.edu 1.909.380.4876 4:35-4:40pm

U of Alabama – Derek Fraase Derek.Faasse@ua.edu 602.540.4924 4:40-4:45pm

University of Kentucky -Michaela  Mineer michaela.mineer@uky.edu 1.859.257.0067 4:45-4:50pm

University of Las Vegas, Nevada- Woody Hoshibata woody.hoshibata@unlv.edu

1.702.895.5866 4:50-4:55pm

University of Oregon Laura Romer lromer@uoregon.edu 541-346-1331 4:55pm to 5pm

 

Alternative options session: Guest link:  https://us.bbcollab.com/guest/584897a3072342c999cf7ceb9aaf62c5

Army – Ssgt Ron Warner ronald.a.warner6.mil@mail.mil 480.466.9261 4:05-4:10pm

Army National Guard – SSG Pierre Rillera pierreangeli.r.rillera.mil@mail.mil 602.635.0128 4:10-4:15pm

Doorway to College Diana Anderson rainbowenterprises39@gmail.com 1.563.940.1621 4:15-4:20pm

EVIT – Blair Howland bhowland@evit.com 480.461.4036 4:20-4:25pm

Gilbert Police Cadet Program- Carrie Soderman Carrie.Soderman@gilbertaz.gov 4:25-4:30pm

Gilbert Tutoring Club – Katy Nasiff gilbertaz@tutoringclub.com 480.470.8050 4:30-4:35pm

Marines – SSGT John Middleton John.Middleton@marines.usmc.mil 480.750.3087 4:35-4:40pm

Mountain America Credit Union- Carolee crodriguez@macu.com 480.625.2249 4:40-4:45pm